An amazing post by Sarah about believing in yourself and doing what you set out to do. Rings very true for me tonight! Thanks Sarah!

Strong-Fit-Beautiful

I’ve often said that the easiest way to make me do something is to say that I couldn’t do it. Maybe it’s the oldest child in me, or maybe it’s the fact that I don’t like to be underestimated. As much as I have changed throughout my life, if one thing has stayed the same, it’s that if I’m going to do something, I’m going to do it well.

From a fitness standpoint, I’ve gotten to the point where I’m capable of doing things I never would have thought I was capable of doing myself. I was never an athlete. But everything changed when I discovered that I could run a few miles and not die (yes, this seriously was a fear of mine back in high school, as I was forced to run around that dang track in gym class … one of my closest friends from high school…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

