The Return

Can it really be that I haven’t updated this blog in three months?! That was a complete shock to me! I knew it had been a while, but no where near that long! I could sit here and rattle off excuses as to why I haven’t blogged, but don’t we all hear enough excuses in our daily lives? And do we really listen to the full response once we hear a person say, “I haven’t done XYZ because…”. I know I have a tendency to turn my ears at least partially off at that point.

Instead, I’ll give a quick rundown of what I’m up to, what’s new, and what I hope to post more of in the coming months!  First and foremost, if you’re a new reader, welcome and thank you for starting to follow along on my journey.  Scroll up a little and click on the “About Me” tab just below the picture if you’ve gotten here via Google or another search engine to find out more about me.  Also, feel free to subscribe using the button to the right. 🙂

Next to the “About Me” tab is something new!! I’ve added a “If you like what I have to say…” tab.  This a my way of adding some new resources to my blog.  If you click on it, you’ll see that I’ve added some of my most frequented blogs, sites, and videos. I’m hoping this will be a fun way to let everyone see who and what inspires and interests me, without me just writing about it.  Please check it out and comment on the page to let me know what you think!

The page is also a bit of a preview of what I’m hoping to do with the blog as I continue writing.  When I was getting ready to start blogging again, I felt like I needed to change some things. Not really take anything away, but add things. What I’d like to in addition to my own anecdotes, rants, and just general musings, is add in a holistic approach that is relevant to not only my life, but the lives of everyone who stops by to read.  The way I’d like to do this, if it works, is through an array of posts on fitness and recreation and the adaptations for the special needs community, health and nutrition, faith and spirituality, my research interests in psychology, and many other areas.  I’ve always wanted to find a way to make my blog into a “whole life” blog while still keeping it personal enough as it relates to my life and my experiences with all of these topics.

I hope you’re as excited as I am about these new changes! Thanks for coming along. 🙂

One thought on “The Return

Leave a Reply

