Just say it

About 6 months ago, I installed the “God Wants You to Know” app on my Facebook page. In the beginning I didn’t necessarily put much stock into them. “It’s just some random person getting paid way more than I ever will to craft inspirational messages” was the thought in my head. But then things started getting weird and, well, I’ll read my message today for yourself…

“If all you had to do was wish for something and you would have it, life would be pretty boring, wouldn’t it? God placed barriers between us and what we want, so we can enjoy interesting and satisfying lives. God hid our biggest rewards behind the highest barriers – our deepest fears. God wants us to face our fears, and hold ground in their presence, and let them go, and that’s how we get out biggest rewards. What are you most afraid of? Say it, just start by saying it.”

Yeah, that happened. Just so you know, I don’t believe in coincidences.

One thought on “Just say it

  1. That’s awesome! πŸ™‚ I’m new to your site but I just thought I’d comment. I’m 17 and I have spastic diplegia CP.

    I completely agree with that message, and I also think that everything happens for a reason. That message was meant for you!

    I still remember that I once told my mother (at around age 8), “You know, if I could change the fact that I have CP, I wouldn’t.” She seemed surprised and asked me why. I replied, “Because everything happens for a reason and that the challenges that I face because of it teach me so much.” Now every time I feel “down” about my physical challenges, I think of that, and it makes me feel better.

    Anyway, you have a very nice site! It’s really awesome to see that I’m not alone, and your determination and good attitude are inspiring. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

