The Dance

That last post I wrote was totally me pulling a Debbie Downer. I was feeling stuck in a rut, and didn’t really know what to do. I can’t really apologize for my feelings as they were expressed, but I can definitely apologize leaving everyone wondering what the heck was going on for a few days.

Crossroads came at the perfect time this week (along with a visit from my college roommate and a spin class) and has really helped me get back on track both mentally and physically. I’m not going to go into details, since a lot of it was really…profound actually…and quite personal as far as the whole brain effecting the body; body effecting the brain thing goes, but what I can say this this:

I’m learning that, sometimes, the only thing to do is to get upset, and get angry, and not know what to do. Because if you deny yourself those emotions, they can so easily turn to hate. Hatred of the situation your in, or worse, hatred of yourself. That is a difficult place to be, and somewhere even more difficult to climb out of once you’re there.

There’s a fine line between the two sides, between the two “worlds” I often say I feel like I find myself living it. It truly is a dance. And the only way to dance it well is to take it each step at a time. I’m still learning the steps…

2 thoughts on “The Dance

  1. It’s a trite, but true say: “This too shall pass.” In my case, it took me a long time to realize that the saying applies as much to good things as it does to bad, and so I needed to pay more attention during the good times. It is also true, as you say so eloquently here, that you must allow yourself to feel all your feelings — the good, the bad and the ugly — or they will find a way to rule you. Glad to know you are, for this minute, feeling better.

  2. Pingback: BADD 2013: It Starts With Us | And The Wheels Keep Turning...

Leave a Reply

