UPDATE!!!

A little update for you all…

I GOT THE MASTER’S GRANT!!!…meaning that this year (and a strong possibility the other 2 years) of my degree are going to be funded in exchange for working for the Rehabilitation Services Administration working with people with disabilities for 2 years once I’ve finished the porgram!! This is what I want/wanted to do anyway, so to have the opportunity to be gauranteed a job and have my degree funded is absolutely a Godsend! 🙂 So pumped!

Also, unrelated, I stumbled upon this article from the NYT about a man with Cerebral Palsy who was able to gain better movement and body awareness through the art of dance. Pretty interesting. Crossroads has a lot of this technique of muscle awareness and stuff down too, and I’ve been going there long enough now that I can honestly say I’m pretty proud of the awareness I have of my own body. But, it was extra cool to see it applied to dance, something I love! Check it out!

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/11/25/arts/dance/25palsy.html?pagewanted=1&_r=2&sq=greg%20mozgala&st=cse&scp=1

3 thoughts on “UPDATE!!!

  1. Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love Aunti

  2. Thanks for the link! I almost didn’t click on it at first because I thought it was about your college grant. I’m very glad I read this post carefully.

    ~Greg

Leave a Reply

