Music Monday!

I PROMISE I will update on the 5k today, after I sleep for a few hours. It was so amazing! I really wanted to post my Music Monday post a little early though, because these two songs really got me through the insanely hilly part of today (for 1.5 miles, NUTS!). The first isn’t the actually song I had, it was an original mix with about 6 other songs from a friend of mine, but for posting purposes, this works! 🙂

Belinda Carlisle-Heaven Is A Place On Earth (Remix)

The second is from Matthew West’s new Album The Story of Your Life and is absolutely amazing! I kept singing in in my head all the way to mile 3.2! I’m pretty sure the title speaks for itself! 🙂

Matthew West-Survivors

Enjoy, and see you in a few hours for the race report!

2 thoughts on “Music Monday!

Leave a Reply

